Fun-loving knitting cruise director ISO equally fun volunteers (the shy and meek need not apply.) I feel like I’m writing my very first personal ad ever.

 

on-the-way-to-ship1

Here are Laura, Patty, and me heading from the hotel to last year’s cruise ship with all of our–I mean, your–precious stuff. (Please note: my hair is not wet.) Inside all those boxes are more than 100 goody bags, oodles of great door prizes, and maybe a few bottles of wine.

But trust me, those boxes didn’t pack themselves. (Just ask Patty Lyons.)

We are seeking 3 or 4 volunteers to help get everything ready this year. We’ll set up all the goody bag fixin’s assembly line style at my hotel at 3 PM Friday, and then we’ll get to work. Each lucky volunteer will be paid in–what else?–YARN!!!

Honest Disclaimer: This task is not for the faint of heart. (Again, check with Patty if you don’t believe me.)

Here we are all bright and bushy tailed as we began in the early afternoon last year:

img_48541

And this is sweet Patty at the end of our work:

img_0505

(Need I mention that, despite all this, she’s agreed to come back onboard this year!)

If you’re interested in getting a sneak peak at the goody bags–I mean, helping out <grin>–on Friday before we launch on Saturday, please email me as soon as possible.

Less than one month!!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

